TuffShop.co.uk Customer reviews

  REVIEWS       

Our Customers opinions are collected independently from Google Reviews and Free Index. You can see these reviews collated below or click on the  logos above to see them in their original format.
 


25/04/17

These guys always do a first rate job and i'd highly recommend. Excellent quality stitched embroidery supplied for both my businesses. considerably better than my old supplier in Nottingham. Nick Flinders - NF PRO Exterior Cleaning 


20/04/17
At MPS scaffolding we have been using Tuff shop for 5 or so years for hi vis workwear with our logo ,They always do a great job
Mark Pitts - Company Director
MPS Scaffolding


15/01/17

Fantastic service and top quality materials. Order all of our staff uniform from Tuff Shop as well as all of our embroidery and printing. Great service, great prices and great customer service. I fully recommend as a supplier!
Dan Mottram
White Star Security Services Ltd


12/11/16
Excellent products and service...nothing too much trouble. Great value. Wouldn't go anywhere else.
Huw Cross

01/10/16
Absolutely brilliant, I rang to check delivery times and ordered on line. Some overalls I needed in a hurry. I was told they would be delivered to the address of my choice direct from the manufacturer the next day. They arrived in London before lunch!​​​​​​​
Angela Aspin


06/01/16
Tuff Shop produced around 50 excellent t-shirts for our netball team - high quality product, excellent value for money and incredibly helpful with the design process. The correspondence was prompt and the t-shirts were produced and delivered quickly as well. I would highly recommend them to anyone!
Annie Green - Sheffield
 

03/01/16
I hadn't planned on writing any kind of review. I'd planned on ordering some superior quality overalls at the best price and then getting on with my life. ' Best laid plans and all that. 

My overalls went missing somewhere at the delivery stage (UK Mail - pretty much the worst service and attitude I've ever encountered), and I was faced with the recommendation (from UK Mail) to "get in touch with your supplier and get them to make a claim against us". No apology, no real explanation and no real hope of getting this sorted out without a gut-full of aggro and misery. 

And so with a heavy heart I contacted Tuffshop expecting more strife, and spent only a few minutes explaining the problem. I talked to a chap call Robert. I cannot praise Robert's attitude highly enough. In fact, the polar opposite to everyone at UK Mail. A masterclass in customer service…owned the issue, tackled the problem, kept me informed and ultimately got me my overalls. 

It look a fair bit longer to get my overalls than it should have, but I must stress it was zero to do with Tuffshop. I would 100% deal with them again. Things don't always go right, but it's how it's handled when things go wrong that show what a company is like. I give 5 stars for Value and Quality. This company should get a million stars for Service. 

Jake Craddock - West Byfleet
 

10 Dec 2015
Excellent service, called in requesting a large order, Staff were accommodating and offer good advice on which products they would recommend and why. 
After order was placed the turnaround in receiving the goods was done in very good time.
Jonny Kennedy  - Leeds 

 

29 Apr 2015
Tuff Workwear provide me annually with 100's of quality shirts, jumpers, fleeces, soft shell jackets, jogging bottoms and trousers that are competitively priced. Great service over the past 5 years and will 100% use again.
Martin Smith - FSH Maintenance - Castleford

 

21 Apr 2015
First class service, friendly professional and Tuff Shop prices are the best.
Mark Reather -Normanton

 

26 Feb 2014
I was looking for some long sleeve tshirts printing for my business, I was told about Tuffs and the service I have received is impecable I have bought tshirts, jackets and body warmers and I am looking to buy short sleeve tshirts for the summer. 
Very friendy, good value for money and always in constant communication whislt waiting for your order.

​Julie Jackson- Wakefield
 

4 Feb 2014
Brilliant quality work great value for money cheers.
Roy Gregory - Leeds
 

30 Jan 2014
Workmanship was of an excellant standard and I would be happy to do work with Tuff shop again as well as recommending them.
James Hemingway - Leeds
 

30 Jan 2014
We had our work wear branded with our company logo, the quality was very good and the service was very quick, polite and helpful, would definitely recommend !
John Jackson - Secure Innovative Cleaning solutions

 

21 Jan 2014
Quality, fast and great value need I say more.
Jake Bennett - Protec Camerfield
 

20 Jan 2014
Great service to suit our needs. Very helpful in designing the end product we wanted. The service was quick and good value for money. Will defiantly continue to use tuff work wear and will be recommending them to others. 
Scott Leadbeater - SDL Ceramics Ltd Leeds

 

20 Jan 2014
Our order was last minute and over the Christmas period, but they went out of their way to make sure the order was completed and delivered on time. Excellent service, fast turn around and excellent quality. Our delegates were over the moon with their delegate bags and lanyards!
E Foster - Outwood Grange School
 

18 Jan 2014
Really good service, fast turn around times, have always met our usually tight deadlines and have been very accommodating. Would Definately reccomend
DecoRight Contracts UK Ltd - Knottingley

 

16/01/2014
As a large organisation, We took a risk and moved away form a national provider. We chose Tuff straight from the internet search because they were local to our head office. However our branch network is national so we need products delivering across the UK. We can honestly say that Tuff Workwear have been fantastic. All issues we encountered with national providers previously were negated. Usually with Old Providers once the order for full workwear across the group was received, they stood back and allowed the process to fall apart, This didnt happen with Tuff, quite the opposite in fact. 

We are extremelely busy, all we had to do was give them names and sizing for a range of workwear - the goods were delivered to the regional offices, in full and together, with names on individual packages for each man / employee right on time and as planned and Tuff worked all hours to ensure it was. Help was received throughout and we have full condifence in their abilties and commitment to us. 
We would recommend them all the time, regardless of size you may be - they are able to handle large volume, turn it out on time, and on budget and all workmanship is to a high qualitiy. We would be happy to provide individual references if required. 

Sally Bedford, Director - PTSG Group


14/01/14
Having found Tuffshop via Google whilst searching for a Blaklader dealer. I have found the service and value that the guys provide to be exceptional. They have now become the preferred supplier of our work-wear.
John Treharne - Llanelli
 

10/01/14
Tuff Workwear Ltd are an excellent company to deal with: five star quality goods and service, and very good value for money.
Waite Bros Ltd - Leeds
 

06/01/14
We started using Tuff Workwear Ltd a couple of months ago and have found them to be extremely helpful with regards to stock options. The quality of the goods, embroidery and printing have been of a very high quality and standard. 
In addition, the turnaround for orders was very quick and Tim was very accommodating in understanding our business needs.
 G & H Building Services Ltd - Leeds

 

13/12/14
Was really pleased with the overall quality and service provided by these guys looked better than I could ever have imagined would highly recommend them to any company will definately be sending more work there way thanks guys!
Jodie Ward - Leeds

 

21/11/14
We are so happy with our SandArt embroidered tea shirts, very good personal service, fast turnaround, quality work, value for money. We will be back for fleeces.
Doreen Clarkson - Sandy Kidz Creations - Castleford
 

21/11/13
Tuff provide an excellent and fast service. I have used Tuff Shop For both business clothing and for a Junior football team I'm involved in's training wear. Although my orders have not been huge we have not been treated any differently and would recommend Tuff Shop without hesitation.
Colin Sharp - Lofthouse
 

20/09/13
Really helpful and friendly service, great quality printing and clothing. Don't even bother looking elsewhere, just go to Tuff Shop.
Mark Sesum - Wakefield

 

10/09/13
I used Tuff Shop for some stag do polo shirts for a recent lads trip away. Because I had created my own design for the shirts, which involved large image on the back and several other pieces of text to be printed, I was expecting either difficulties in the shirt creation or an expensive price for the demanding design. However, Tuff Shop created them without any problems at all at an excellent price and easily within the time frame I needed them. The service was excellent and the polo shirts were top quality!
Paul Quarry - Leeds
 

29/07/13
I have used Tuff workwear to produce a number of different items for my business. The quality is excellent and the items have been produced in a very short space of time.
Emma Thompson - Wakefield
 

20/06/13
Needed some t-shirts, hoodies and fleeces branded with our branch logo. The guys were really helpfull and friendly. Went out of their way to help and also a very good turn around time on the order. The quality is brilliant! Can strongly recommend Tuff Workwear and will continue to use them. GMB - P55 Branch. 

GMB Trade Union - Wakefield
 

14/05/13
I needed some vests for a hen party so asked Tuff Shop to do them for me. 
I wanted a specific font and styling - which was a problem for a lot of companies however for Tuff Shop it was no problem at all! The vests were great quality, the printing was excellent and they were exactly how I wanted and delivered super fast. 
I will be recommending you to others (& already have) and will definitely be using you again for any branding work I need doing for my business and any more hen parties! Thank you.
Holly Peters - Made By Hol - Batley

 

09/05/13
Tuff Workwear have now rapidly become our major supplier of company workwear, safetywear and tool providers. The quality of products and service provided by Tim and the team means that whenever we are in need of something quickly or to a certain standard it is always delivered on time along with being kept informed of the progress of any orders. Long may our relationship continue.
Aquamatic Fire Uk Ltd - Castleford
 

06/05/13
I ran the London marathon and went here for my charity vest printing. I required my name on the front and a personal tribute on the back. The service was very professional and the text they did matched the one already on the vest perfectly. The staff were very polite and it was done in an hour. I would highly recommend this service and have done already to other members of my runing club.
Carmen Marchant - Wakefield
 

10/04/13
I had 3 polo shirts and a hoodie embroidered with my logo. It looked fantastic and the quality was amazing for the money. The customer service we recieved was top notch!! Thanks!!
Ashley Sprogis - None

 

01/04/13
Bought HI-VIZ Hoody top, Good quality. Staff are friendly and knowledgable.
Andy Ellis - Rothwell

 

28/03/13
Helpfull friendly staff, quick turnaround, very reasonale price.
Eddy Johnston - Leeds

 

07/02/13
Tuff workwear Ltd have gone out their way with sorting out out logo for our clothing, and we are very impressed with the quality of the work and the work clothing. 
We will definately recommend Tuff workwear Ltd. 
Very Happy.

Nathan Atkins - Atkins HST Ltd - Walsall
 

15/01/13
Celtic pride rock want the best quality service and merchandise and have found it with tuffshop will be working with this friendly reliable firm that keeps us upto date all the way through production and nothing is too much trouble for them thanks from celtic pride.
Celtic Pride - Merthyr Tydfil
 

15/01/13
We ordered a wide selection of clothing from Tuff Workwear Ltd which needed our logo embroidered on the left hand side. We were extremely happy as everything looks perfect and the quality of the garments is excellent. The representative kept us informed every step of the way so we knew exactly when we would receive the goods. We will definitely use Tuff Workwear again in the future.
J.M Jones - Carmarthen

 

20/09/12
Very helpful people got my logo spot on. Clothing is perfect nice and worm thenk you very much will be back soon for more.
Matthew Pearson - Birmingham
 

23/08/12
I ordered a Uneek Softshell Jacket and a Hi-Viz waistcoat from Tuff Shop, they arrived very quickly and were produced to a very high standard. The art work was a superb reproduction of the original image that was sent to them. Overall a great company to work with.
Review written by Stephen WardPhoto uploaded by Stephen Ward - click for a bigger picture



Stephen Ward - Sounds Travel Ltd- Rochdale
 

13/08/12
Tuff provided us with our very first shirts for our photography business Vector Photography. We needed a smart shirt for balls and weddings, but also hard wearing, coupled with an intricate stitched design. All these aspect were covered and in prompt time. We have since purchased three other types of clothing, which came with the same quality and speed of service. All at a very competitive price.
Jonathan Emery - Leeds

 

08/08/12
Ordered staff uniform for a school really good quality for the price. Coats especially great value. Staff really happy with the size, style especially the ladies. Will be looking to order children's uniform in the future.
Jackie Coyle - Leeds

 

26/07/12
Tuff workwear was recommended to me as being hard wearing and practical clothing for the workplace. I ordered polo shirts, T shirts and a shell jacket. From ordering to collection took only 8 days. Having used the items, I have found the quality to be excellent. 
Graham Olliver Tingley Garden Services.

Graham Oliver- Wakefield
 

03/07/12
Friendly and professional service. Pleasure to work with.
Bartosz Jankowski - Force Shield Security - Wakefield
 

22/06/12
Tuff workwear are amazing! Great price, fantastic service and brilliant quality. I would recommend them to everyone and will definitely be using them again soon!
Kate Wolstenholme - Wakefield
 

21/06/12
Tuff workwear have been fantastic and I would recommend them to everybody, very professional, great quality and fantastic service, thanks Tuff workwear
Martyn Halliwell , Permavent ltd Blackburn

 

11/06/12
All shirts and fleeces were v good service was good Will use again defo
 Chris Gunson - SSC scaffold Sheffield.

 

09/06/15
Beyond the call of duty. Needed new jackets and hi vis tops at short notice, they were made and personally dropped off at my home in 4 days. Many thanks
mulligan builders ltd huddersfield.

 

31/05/12
Fantastic quality products and service. Many thanks
N Fox - Ossett Academy

 

28/05/12
Tuff Workwear have provided me with 100's of quality shirts, jumpers, fleeces and trousers that are competetivley priced. Great service and will use again.
Martin Smith - Castleford

 

27/05/12
Tuff work wear have delivered the goods on three occassions now !
Fast, friendly service at very competitive prices. 
Tuff work wear supply good quality items, tim is always available to answer any questions and always comes up with the goods. A happy customer , , , , again !
Neil, hightech Roofing
Info@hightechroofing.co.uk.

 

07/05/12
Just received tee shirts for lads trip to magaluf. They look great in pink and yellow, images are great will go down well. Thanks for such a swift and great service... Would recomend this company to anyone wanting quallity service. Cheers from glen and the boys

Parnaby Tavern FC
 

12/04/12
If this company calls out of the blue give them a try. You will not be disapointed.good quality workwear,good artwork,good service..
Stephen Lee - Wigan

 
060412
Excellent service, good quality clothing already placed 2nd order. Speedy delivery will definately recommend. Items ordered were exactly what we wanted.
Wayne Hall - Hall & Son - Reading

 

11/04/12
Great service, good quality product and excellent value for money will definitely use this company again and would not hesitate to recommend them.
Lisa Knapp - Matlock

 

30/03/12
I was worried that I'd left it a bit too late when I called Tuff about the shirts for this weekend but once again the guys were amazing, the shirts look brilliant and the artwork perfect, I promise I will give more notice in future!!
Vibrant Reflex Photography - Barnsley
 

27/03/12
I recently ordered valved disposable masks that our company seem to favour above all others. They are not especially stocked by a lot of workwear companies, but Tuff Workwear went out of their way to source these masks for us at a very good price and a great lead time of just 5 days. There staff are very helpful and courteous. If you need any embroidery work done they do an excellent job.
Julia Miller- Town Talk Polish Company- Bolton

 

20/02/12
Great service , Good quality items all done and delivered on time .Would use Tuff Workwear again.
Mark@ Mps Scaffolding

 

10/02/12
I would like to say a huge thank you to Tuff Workwear. I ordered a range of workwear including branding on Monday and it was delivered on Wednesday...now that is Service. The quality of the workwear and embroidery is amazing and everyone who has seen it has commented on how good it looks. We will recommend Tuff Workwear to everyone and will definitely be using them again.
Ipex Technologies Ltd - Wakefield

 

01/02/12
We only needed to purchase a few items which Tim was still more than happy to do for us. Having explained the problems we had encountered with previous suppliers, Tim spent time discussing our logo/colours. The items came all very neatly bagged up - something we had never experienced from previous suppliers. A very professional and friendly service. Would highly recommend.
Maria Benson - Leeds

 

26/01/12
The level of service and quality of the goods we received were second to none. We were also on a tight time scale due to another supplier letting us down and Tuff Workwear came up with the goods. We did an exhibition in England and had almost as many comments on the polos as we did on our product!! It was great to work with them, we'll definitely use them again!! Thanks very much guys
Navarra Fishing Holidays - Christian Doyle

 

15/01/12
Tuff Workwear did a range of products for my football team (tees, polos and hoodies) 
They combined the club colours excellently with approriate recomendations on badge embroidery etcWill be using every season from now on (and for my mates Stag doo hoodies, great personal level of service)
Neil Foster- Leeds

 

10/01/12
Excellent products and service at a respectable price.Would highly recommend to anyone.
 Matt@ Angle roofing

 

05/01/12
Happy with all workwear and service will use again.
Gary redshaw alcove plastering exeter

 

28/12/11
very fast and friendly service, excellent value for money, I will definitely use again and I have already passed on tim's details to other people I know
Gavin Greaves Plumbing & Heating - Brough

 

04/11/11
We have recently used Tuff Workwear Ltd and have been really pleased with the service and end product we have received. We found from order to delivery the staff friendly, efficient and the emphasis is on customer care which we didn't receive from other suppliers. The polo shirts and jumpers we received were of very good quality for the price and we will definitely be using this service again,
Dave (Virtuoso Plastering Ltd)

 

13/11/11
Excellent service, delivered to door. Really good value and brilliant quality.
Lsr Roofing - Drighlington

 

21/12/11
Really pleased with the service provided and the excellent quality of the work wear, we will definitely use Tuff Workwear again.Many thanks
Julie Worthington - Woollen Signs Ltd Sheffield

 

28/12/11
Top quality service, would use again, many thanks
Kevin Campbell - Welwyn Garden City

 

28/12/11
The first time I have used Tuff Workwear Ltd and will be using them as my main supplier of work wear from here on in!
Andrew King - A King & Co - Ashington - Tyne & Wear

 

06/04/12
Excellent service, good quality clothing already placed 2nd order. Speedy delivery will definately recommend. Items ordered were exactly what we wanted.
Wayne Hall - Hall & Son - Reading

 


If you would like to write a review about Tuffshop please click on either of the two logos at the top of this page (Google Reviews or Freeindex) 

many thanks

Tuff shop Team